A recording notice appears on the screen
Before a scheduled recording begins, a notice will appear on screen giving you the opportunity to confirm or cancel the scheduled recording. The DVR will automatically tune to the channel and begin recording at the time you schedule it to start. Live TV programming that has been temporarily recorded will be erased once the scheduled recording starts.
Changing the channel during a recording will stop the recording. You will see a notice confirming whether you want to stop the recording and change channels or continue recording.