Author Topic: Data Caps  (Read 2637 times)

gadzooks64

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Data Caps
« on: October 02, 2012, 02:13:49 PM »
I was not aware that Mediacom had or enforced data caps.

According to this article Mediacom does cap data usage:

http://gigaom.com/2012/10/01/data-caps-chart/

What are the limits? Are they enforced? How do I find out what my cap is?

givemelight

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Data Caps
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2012, 02:21:08 PM »
http://mediacomcable.com/site/internet.html

Cap tiers are 150, 250, 350, and 999 GB.

gadzooks64

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Data Caps
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2012, 02:26:22 PM »
I don't think my plan is listed there.

I have 20Mb/s down and 2Mb/s up. It is called Medicom Online MAX.

What is my cap?


MediacomTim

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 11786
    • View Profile
Re: Data Caps
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2012, 02:41:50 PM »
If you started your service before the data allowances were introduced 8/1, you do not have one. Only current internet services that are started 8/1 or later are affected by this.

gadzooks64

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Data Caps
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2012, 02:42:46 PM »
Good to know.

Thanks!

MediacomTim

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 11786
    • View Profile
Re: Data Caps
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2012, 02:45:33 PM »
You are welcome.