Author Topic: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX  (Read 2913 times)

abeaird10

  • Guest
No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« on: September 14, 2011, 08:21:25 PM »
There is no sound comin out of my cable box...I know its not the tv since there was sound for my dvd player.  I checked all the cords and all are in the correct places.  Please help!!

MediacomDallas

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10290
    • View Profile
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2011, 08:22:46 PM »
I do apologize for the problems with your cable box. I would like to check the box out from this end. Can you PM me your phone number or account number?

MediacomDallas

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10290
    • View Profile
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2011, 08:30:33 PM »
Thanks for your info. I have sent a few signals off to your box and everything looks good from here. Has the sound stated working for you?

abeaird10

  • Guest
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2011, 08:32:30 PM »
Nope

MediacomDallas

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10290
    • View Profile
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2011, 08:36:45 PM »
Hmm, when was the last time the sound was working? Also, do you know if you're using an HDMI cable, coax cable or component cables to connect your box to your TV?

abeaird10

  • Guest
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2011, 08:44:20 PM »
It was working on Monday, I do have an hdmi cable connected. I am using the red & whites cables for sound. It has always worked in the past.

MediacomDallas

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10290
    • View Profile
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2011, 08:48:01 PM »
I've sent another signal that will actually turn the box off then back on. It normally takes about 30 minutes for the box to download all of the guide information, but you should know within a few minutes if that fixed the sound problem.

abeaird10

  • Guest
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2011, 08:49:03 PM »
And it did. We got sound!!! Thanks man!! Your the ****!!

MediacomDallas

  • Mediacom Social Media Relations Team
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 10290
    • View Profile
Re: No SOUND THROUGH CABLE BOX
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2011, 08:50:46 PM »
Awesome! Let me know if you need anything else