How will I know when I'm almost out of recording space?

A message will appear on-screen advising you when recording space is low (80% full) or full. Note that if you are recording a program and run out of recording space, the recording will stop. You can always see how much recording space is available from My Recordings. You can also manually delete recordings and set your DVR to automatically delete recorded programs when space is needed.